Bihar Election Results 2010 Live :- JD(U)-BJP Alliance Scores Total Victory

What said in pre-poll election campaign has now been materialized with landslide victory of Nitish Kumar-led JD(U)-BJP alliance in this Bihar Assembly Election 2010.

The JD(U)-BJP alliance has scored overwhelming three-fourth majority almost sweeping off RJD Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav’s era and facilitating the way of Nitish Kumar for the second consecutive term as a chief minister of the state.

The twosome alliance registered a remarkable triumph in the Bihar Assembly, snatching a convinced victory over 135 seats in the243-member House followed by the counting in the 6th phased polls.

In previous Bihar assembly election for 143 seats, in 2005, the JD(U)-BJP alliance had also performed impressively across the state and gained confidence of Muslim community having secured respectable percentage of votes from them.

Nitish Kumar, who is obviously a standout figure of this victory, has dedicated the victory to people of Bihar terming it as ‘Victory of the People”. He thanked the citizens of state for confiding their trust to him amidst promise for the betterment of Bihar.

BJP, attributing the victory to Nitish, Sushil Kumar Modi and party Chief Nitin Gadkari, said that the election manifests that modern politics are based on development rather than being caste specific.

Kumar’s victory is seen as a result of his constant adherence to growth, development and betterment of law and order situation in Bihar. His party leaders, referring Lalu Prasad’s politics and Congress MP Rahul Gandhi’s campaign in the election, said that their policies didn’t work on voters.