Champions league T20 2011 Points Table

The Champions league T20 that will begin from September 19 is all set to witness its new champions. All the teams that are participating in the tournament have already announced their teams. The 2011 Champions league T20 is the third edition of international T20 tournament. The event will take place in India from 23rd September to 9th October 2011.

This is the first season of the T20 edition after Nokia swapped Bharti Airtel as the sponsor of the title. The defending champions of the tournament are Chennai Super Kings. The third edition of the Champions league T20 will be hosted in India and will consist of 23 matches.

In all, there will be Champions league T20 2011 10 teams that will compete against each other in the tournament. The top club teams from three nations, India, South Africa and Australia will find it in the initial stages. Rest of the three teams will be decided after qualifying match between teams from Caribbean, England, India, Sri Lanka and New Zealand. All the teams have been divided under two groups.

Champions League T20 2011

The first match of the third edition of Champions league T20 will be played between Chevrolet Warriors and Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on September 23, 2011. These teams have been erratically pitted against one another and after the end of qualifying rounds, the three teams will enter main tournament.

The 10 teams will compete against each other for the semi-finals and then the grand-finale. No team can be seen as favorite since Champions league T20 is a fast pace game.