India Vs Zimbabwe Live Score , Streaming and Team – Tri Series Match 1

A very short interval after 20-20 world cup, the triangular series starts on 28 May 2010 in Zymbabwe. The series will be played between India, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe. The teams will play three twenty twenty  games also after the ODI series final. India plays in Zimbabwe after the gap of 4 years. The last Indian tour to Zimbabwe was in 2005-06.

This series is important to India in view of the forthcoming ICC Worldcup, just 9 months away. The first match is between India and Zimbabwe, on May 28th at Queens Sports Club, Bulwayo.

Learning a lesson from the twenty 20 world cup, Indian team entering the ground with a new look. This series bring an opportunity for the youngsters to prove their caliber in international level.  The main challenge is for the Indias new young captain Suresh Raina. Millions of Indian cricket fans looking for Raina’s debut performance as captain –Team India. Raina says ” Leading the young team will not put pressure in me and my performance. The lessons learned from the experienced senior players like Dhoni and Ganguli will lead me “.  This is a golden oportunity for the youngsters to prove their efficiency and anchor their position in Indian Cricket Team.

In the host side, things are not impressive. In recent past Zimbabway have only played with relatively weak teams like Kenya, Bangladesh and Afgansitan. They played against Sri Lanka in 2008. The absence of experience international players is also a cause of concern for Zimbabwe. This series will be a chance in their home pith to brush up the team for coming ICC World Cup.


India: Suresh Raina (Capt.), Virat Kohli, R Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Amit Mishra, Naman Ojha, Pragyan Ojha, Pankaj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, R Vinay Kumar,Umesh Yadav.

Zimbabwe: Elton Chigumbura (Capt.), Andy Blignaut, Chamu Chibhabha, Charles Coventry, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine, Greg Lamb, Hamilton Masakadza, Chris Mpofu, Ray Price, Ed Rainsford, Vusi Sibanda, Tatenda Taibu, Brendan Taylor, Prosper Utseya.

Match Timing

May 28, 2010 – (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 12:30 IST). The match will be telecasted by Ten Sports

India Vs Zimbabwe Live Score

Here is our Live Score Widget for all Live Scores, You can also visit our Live Cricket Score Section for all cricket Action.

India Vs Zimbabwe Live Streaming

Live Streaming Links will be available here during the match. You can subscribe via email for all cricket alerts.