IPL Kochi Team : Kochi Tuskers Kerala Full Squad for IPL 4 / 2011

The Kochi IPL Team is a cricket team which is from Indian state of Kerala and is located by the Arabian Sea on the south west coast of India. This is one of the teams that made its inclusion to IPL 2100 session four, which is going to be held on April 8th. Kochi Cricket Pvt Ltd has owned the franchise of Kochi IPL Squad.

If we talk about the shareholders of this team, there are few names on the down. They are Anchor Earth, Parinee Developers, Film Waves Combine, Anand Shyam, Vivek Venugopal, and Rendezvous Sports World. In the team, there are a total number of 17 players who were bought. There are seven Indians and ten players of other countries in the team.


Talking about the batting line up of Kochi IPL Team, prominent batsmen on the list are Mahela Jayawardene, VVS Laxman, Brad Hodge, Owais Shah and Michael Klinger. Talking about the bowlers, inclusions of the bowlers in the team are Sreesanth, RP Singh, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ramesh Powar, Vinay Kumar, and Steve O’Keefe. There are also inclusions of some all-rounder players in the Kochi IPL Team namely Ravindra Jadeja, Steven Smith, Thisara Perera and John Hastings.

There are two wicket keepers in the team which are Brendon McCullum and Parthiv Patel. As per the name of the coach of IPL Kochi Team for IPL session 4, the name of Geoff Lawson has been included in this connection.