Wait for the KDMC election results 2010 is still on!

The KDMC or Kalyan Dombivli Municipal Corporation election result 2010 is expected to be out today. As per a report, the results will be available on the KDMC official website. It was expected that the results will be declared somewhere around 2 PM but now it seems we have to wait a bit more.

KDMC election 2010 was actually held on 31st October 2010 and in the earlier reports, Shiv Sena was leading with 12 seats while MNS candidates were ahead in nine seats. Also, Congress was reported to be becoming strong with more seats.

Till now, the total trends of 56 constituencies are there where Shiv Sena is leading on 12 seats. The Congress candidates are also leading on the 14 seats but NCP is there with just 9 seats. Even BJP candidates are winning from rivals in KDMC election. Others left are leading on 5 seats.

The counting for the election results are taking placing in Dombivli. The process of these elections takes off quite peacefully with moderate voter turnout of around 46 percent. During election, some clashes and other tiffs between the rival groups took place and even bogus voting was reported.

In order to get more information on KDMC election results 2010, you can easily visit their official site at www.kdmc.gov.in. The counting and announcement for the results are arranged in Dombivli sports complex, having tight safety and security.

The government has been taking measures for controlling law and order between political parties when the counting gets finished.