Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings : IPL 2012 Opening Match Live Score & Match Updates

Today, Chennai Super Kings will be seen playing against last year IPL champions Mumbai Indians at the inaugural match of IPL 5. The lung opener at MA Chidambaram stadium will see the two top teams performing at the first match of the IPL season 5.


It is believed to be the cracker match as both teams are packed with talented players. While MI has Pollard, Hershelle Gibbs and Richard Levi, CSK has the power of MS Dhoni, Albie Morkel and others.


Chennai Super Kings also has a long list of its destructive players. With David Hussey, Jadeja, Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Murali Vijay, it is surely a tough team to play against. CSK has indeed been performing great all through every season of the IPL with amazing performances from batting and bowling sides both. They are the team that greatly took benefit of spin bowling and this year as well, the squad is featured with the best of bowlers.

On the other side, Mumbai Indians will be playing under the new captain Harbhajan Singh. With some new additions in the team, the Mumbai team looks great side too this year again and is all desperate to win the first match of the IPL season 5.

As for Tendulkar who will play a very crucial role in batting side of the Mumbai Indians along with Rohit Sharma, it will be a great moments to play on his much liked ground. This will be his first match after he completed the 100 International centuries.

So, fans stay tuned for live match and cricket updates. The lists of players who will be performing at today’s match are given below. You can see the match live from 8:00pm IST and watch which team wins the first match of the IPL 2012. With strong players in both the teams, it will surely be a tough match.


Chennai Super Kings (Probable): Michael Hussey, Murali Vijay, Subramaniam Badrinath, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (c), Joginder Sharma, Albie Morkel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Doug Bollinger

Mumbai Indians (Probable): Harbhajan Singh (c), Sachin Tendulkar, Ambati Rayudu, Dhawal Kulkarni, Dinesh Karthik, Munaf Patel, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma, RP Singh, Aiden Blizzard, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga

CSK vs MI Live Score

Do Check Full Scorecard of CSK vs MI IPL Opening Match Live Score at