Pune Warriors India Vs Kings XI Punjab Live Score :- IPL 2013 Match 6 Preview

The IPL 2013 is witnessing all the highs and lows with 5 matches being played and all the major teams making playing with their own strategies. Moving on further in the 6th IPL match Kings XI Punjab will be taking on to Pune Warriors on Sun April 7, 2013 at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune.

Pune warriors who have lost their previous match against Sunrisers that too by a margin of 22 runs, will definitely be looking forward for a comeback against Kings XI Punjab who will be commencing their IPL 2013 season with this match.

Kings XI Punjab

In team squad of Kings IX Punjab Adam Gilchrist will be captaining the team and Darren Lehmann is appointed as the coach of the team.  The inclusion of the duo is a great advantage for Kings XI Punjab who will be looking forward for clinching the IPL trophy this time around.

The same names were behind the success of Deccan Chargers in 2009 IPL and fans of Kings XI will be hoping high from them this time around. If we talk about the key players who will be an asset for the team then they will be Azhar Mahmood, David Hussey, Dimitri Mascarenhas and Luke Pomersbach. These are the names that were in the list of Royal Challengers Bangalore last IPL season.punepunjabbanner

Pune Warriors

Pune Warriors is lead by Angelo Mathews this IPL season who is appointed against Yuvraj Singh and Michael Clarke. But with a defeat at their hands in the 3rd IPL match this season is going to bother the team a lot. This time PW will be looking forward to gain a lead by defeating Kings XI.

The team is not going to be any different this season as well. The names like Dinda, Wayne Parnell, Marlon Samuels and Steven Smith will be in the team list for this match as well.  PW seems to be a balanced team but there is need for a different approach to make a lead.

Venue and Timing

The 6th IPL 2013 match will be played between Pune Warriors vs. Kings XI Punjab at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune on Sunday April 7, 2013.

Team Squads May be playing

Kings XI Punjab Team: Adam Gilchrist (Captain), Azhar Mahmood, David Miller, Bhargav Bhatt, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Shaun Marsh, Luke Pomersbach, Bipul Sharma, Gurkeerat Singh, Harmeet Singh, Mandeep Singh, David Hussey, Nitin Saini, Parwinder Awana, Paul Valthaty, Piyush Chawla, Praveen Kumar, R Sathish, Manan Vohra, Siddharth Chitnis, Sunny Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Aniket Choudhary.

Pune Warriors India: Angelo Mathews (captain), Eklavya Dwivedi, Michael Clarke, Ross Taylor, Ashok Dinda, Raiphi Gomez, Mithun Manhas, Manish Pandey, Wayne Parnell, Mitchell Marsh, Yuvraj Singh, Marlon Samuels, Steven Smith, Tamim Iqbal, Robin Uthappa, Shrikant Wagh, Luke Wright, Ajantha Mendis