Rajasthan Royals Team 2011 for IPL Season 4

Rajasthan Royals team has declared its squad for the Season 4 IPL that will start in Chennai from 8th April 2011. The team will now be led by popular Shane Warne who was actually retained by the team and even Shane Watson will serve to be at top of innings.

Apart from Shane Warne and Shane Watson, the team did not buy much players but they got Ross Taylor for the whopping amount of $1 million as well as Rahul Dravid, the Bangalore discard for ½ a million. The Rajasthan team justified selection of Paul Collingwood as he is the captain of English T 20 team and will help the players.

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals were the winners of 1st season of the IPL. The team is somewhat team in IPL 4 because of the fine imposed on them by the BCCI and so they had fewer budgets to get the top players. Though they managed to retain Shane Warne and Shane Watson, they lost their hitter Yusuf Pathan.

Other players in the team include Pankaj Singh and Shaun Tait.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2011 for IPL:

Shane Warne (Cap), Shane Watson, Ross Taylor, Shaun Tait, Rahul Dravid, Paul Collingwood, Johan Botha, Swapnil Asnodkar, Deepak Chahar, Aakash Chopra, Aditya Dole, Ashok Menaria, Pankaj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Abhishek Raut, Siddharth Trivedi, Dishant Harendra Yagnik, Ankeet Chavan, Nayan Doshi, Samad Fallah, Dinesh Salunkhe, Amit Singh, Stuart Binny, Deepak Chahar, Faiz Fazal, Sumit Narwal, Amit Paunikar, Pinal Shah

For more Read Rajasthan Royals Team For IPL 2011 here.