Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Daredevils Live Score : IPL 2013 Match Preview

The IPL 2013 season has  seen some lime lights of the performances of teams. With Delhi Daredevils loosing against Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore defeating Mumbai Indians, there are speculations on the  performance of newbie Sunrisers. While the 4th match will  be fought between Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Daredevils at Feroz Shah Kotla stadium on April 6, 2013.

Delhi Daredevils

This IPL season Mahela Jayawardene will be captaining the Daredevils. His performance in  the curtain raiser match has being impressive yet  the wickets on the other side were falling continuously he played his part well.

The loss for DD is the absence of major names like Kevin Pietersen and Jesse Ryder  also back troubles of Sehwag is a matter of concern for troubled Delhi team. With all these considerations it is almost obvious that Mahela and David Warner will be the opening players on ground. Unmukht Chand  is a potential player but last match’s duck on Brett Lee’s delivery is something that was not expected he need to perform as there  will be eyes on him evaluating his presence in the Indian cricket team.Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Daredevils

In middle order Naman Ojha, Manprit Juneja, CM Gautam, Venugopal Rao is the names that have shown the lack of consistency and stability. Irfan Pathan and Andre Russell will be  working out on the balling  front along with Ross Taylor who swapped Ashish Nehra in the team.

The ray of hope for Daredevils is Johan Botha (previously in RR) who will along with Shahbaaz Nadeem be crucial for tackling the Rajasthan Royals batting order. Umesh Yadav, Ajit Agarkar, Nehra and Morne Morkel will be other names in the team list.

Rajasthan Royals

After Shane Warne’s captaincy in the first IPL season Royals have lost their ranking to abysmal level. This time the team is Lead by legendary Rahul Dravid who will be crucial for the  team’s performance keeping the internal off-field woes.

Dravid is said to be opening  with Ajinkya Rahane, who has smashed 560 runs in the previous IPL season including a 100. Shane Watson & Brad Hodge  will be ultimate controllers of the flow of match for Rajasthan Royals.

Among others U-19 Skipper Ashok Menaria, James Faulkner & Kevon Cooper will be names joining the team. Newbie like Sachin Baby, Kerala off-spinner , Sanju Samson and Stuart Binny  are also on the list. In the  balling front Ajit Chandila and Brad Hogg along with Harmeet Singh (U-19 baller) and S Sreesanth will be in team.

The teams  will be fighting it out for their own  reasons but the win is crucial for both.

Predicted Team Squads

Daredevils: M Jayawardene(c), M Juneja (or)  V Rao (or) CM Gautam, D Warner, N Ojha(wk), J Botha, U Chand,  I Pathan A Russell, S Nadeem, A Nehra (or) A Agarkar, U Yadav.

Rajasthan Royals: R Dravid(c), S Watson, A Rahane, B Hodge, K Cooper (or) J Faulkner, S Samson (or) S Baby, A Menaria,  D Yagnik (or) S Goswami (keepers), S Sreesanth, B Hogg (or) S Tait, S Trivedi.

 Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Daredevils Live Score