Sachin Tendulkar became ICC Player of the Year 2010

Sachin Tendulkar is today’s hottest conversational topic. This is because Sachin Tendulkar has won yet another prestigious title of “ICC player of the year”. He has won this title from ICC for the very first time in his life. The award giving ceremony of ICC was held in Bangalore on 6th October, 2010. After Rahul Dravid, Tendulkar is the second Indian who has won this award.

Virender Sehwag has also won the “ICC Test player of the year award” for the year 2010. This award won by Sehwag was like an icing on the cake for the Indian cricket team. AB de Villiers was awarded the “ODI Player of the year award”. Brendon McCullum, New Zealand batsman, was awarded the best T20 performer of the year 2010 award.

Apart from the “ICC player of the year award”, Tendulkar has won the “People choice award” as well. This category was introduced by ICC for the first time and people showed their love towards Tendulkar by rewarding him.

Leaving aside the individual awards, Indian cricket team won the “Test Team of the year award”, whereas Australian team was awarded “the ODI team of the year award”. The New Zealand has been awarded the “ICC spirit of Cricket award”.