Team and Schedule of India vs. Sri Lanka Test Series 2009

India have very busy cricket schedule in next 6 month. We recently finished 7 Match ODI Series with Australia. Australia won this series by 4-2. Now India is to play 3 Test match series with Sri Lanka.

The Complete fixture of India vs Sri Lanka test series 2009-10 is as following:

Mon Nov 16 – Fri Nov 20 india vs sri lanka
09:30 local, 1st Test – India v Sri Lanka
Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad

Tue Nov 24 – Sat Nov 28
09:30 local, 2nd Test – India v Sri Lanka
Green Park, Kanpur

Wed Dec 2 – Sun Dec 6
09:30 local, 3rd Test – India v Sri Lanka
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

India Squad for India vs Sri Lanka Test Series

Indian team will not have any major changes for 3 test match series against Sri Lanka. Team India will have Sehvag and Gambhir as opener and Murli Vijay will be the third opener. He is performing very well in Ranji Trophy and recently scored 100 against Gujrat. Yuvraj Singh will be there as well, S. Sreesanth will be joining team India after a long time and he is advised to behave properly. Ashish Nehra and Munaf Patel Could not make their place in this 3 match Test Series.

Full Team for India vs. Sri Lanka Test Series

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVSLaxman, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay, Pragyan Ojha, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Subramaniam Badrinath

After defeat against Australia in ODI team India is pressured to perform in 3 Match test Series. Hope they will do well this time.